MORE IMPRESSION

Updated: April 2017

I APPLICABILITY

II PURCHASE AGREEMENT

  1. By submitting an order via the internet shop (by clicking on the button “Place Order”) the purchaser enters into a purchase agreement for customized printed material. By placing this order the client accepts the following terms and conditions.
  2. The service provider will confirm the receipt of the client’s order by means of a confirmation email. This confirmation email does not yet indicate acceptance of the contract by the service provider.
  3. The transfer of the entire invoice amount (net price plus all applicable taxes and shipping costs) indicates official placement of the order and acceptance of all associated conditions. When payment is made the purchase contract between the client and More Impression enters into effect. The invoice will be sent together with the ordered material.
  4. More Impression reserves the right to reject orders for no specific reason.

III PAYMENT

  1. Payments will be made in advance by means of bank transfer to the indicated account.
  2. Currently, payment can only be made by bank transfer. The client will pay any associated bank fees.

IV SERVICES PROVIDED

  1. All prices are listed in Euro and include 7 % value added tax. Costs for packaging and shipping are based on the prices of external service providers. Any changes to these costs will be reflected in our prices.
  2. Detailed typography – in particular spacing, the use of ligatures, the arrangement of numbers – will be completed by the typesetter.
  3. No proofs will be sent, neither digitally or in hard copy.
  4. The rendering of colours and papers is only an approximation. The final printed product can vary from the original.
  5. Any typographic errors made by the service provider will be corrected free of charge. The typesetter is not responsible for errors made by the client.
  6. If it is not possible to carry out an order for technical reasons – for example because the type is not available – the client will be contacted and may withdraw from the contract.
  7. The print templates generally consist of moveable type and are thus as a rule not kept but immediately disassembled after printing is completed.

V WITHDRAWAL FROM CONTRACT

VI DELIVERY

  1. We ship business cards as a DHL package (insured up to 500 Euro). The current prices are as follows: within Germany: 4.99 Euro, within the EU: 13,99 Euro all other European countries: 28.99 Euro United States: 34.99 Euro.
  2. After receipt of payment, the order will be printed within 20 business days and then shipped. Once the printed material is shipped, the terms and conditions of the transport company apply. You will be sent the tracking number by email so that you can track your shipment. Shipment within Germany generally takes one to two working days.
  3. In the case of operational disruption – either in our own operations or in those of external service providers upon which production depends – we reserve the right to modify delivery schedules and/or pricing. The failure to comply with delivery schedules due to operational disruptions does not enable the client to cancel the order or to charge the printers for any damages incurred.
  4. If the service provider does not adhere to delivery schedules he will initially be granted a grace period. If the product is not delivered within this period, the client may withdraw form the contract. Compensation for damages incurred as a result of the delay will not exceed the total amount of the order.

VII RECLAMATIONS

  1. Reclamations are allowed within one week of receipt of the product. We generally request that clients react as quickly as possible so that we can find a mutually acceptable solution. Flaws or deficiencies to a portion of the delivered products does not justify reclamation of the entire delivery.
  2. More Impression reserves the right to amend any flaws or replace insufficient products.
  3. Our printing materials are made by hand. For this reason, form, material and processing can vary from one product to the next. These variations cannot be considered flaws or technical errors.

VIII COPYRIGHTS

IX PLACE OF EXECUTION, JURISDICTION, VALIDITY

  1. The laws of the Federal Republic of Germany apply to the contractual relationship between the client and service provider. The place of execution and jurisdiction for any legal claims or conflicts related to the contractual relationship is Leipzig.
  2. Should any individual clauses of these terms and conditions not be valid this will not affect the validity of the remaining conditions.

X OTHER

  1. Personal data is only used to complete orders and will not be given to third parties without the client’s consent.
  2. Transfer of data by internet (for example through email communication) can be subject to security gaps. Absolute protection of data from third parties is not possible.

MORE IMPRESSION

Stand: April 2017

I GELTUNGSBEREICH

II ZUSTANDEKOMMEN DES KAUFVERTRAGS

  1. Durch das Absenden der Bestellung im Internet-Shop (durch Anklicken des Buttons „kostenpflichtig bestellen“) gibt der Auftraggeber ein verbindliches Angebot gerichtet auf den Abschluss eines Kaufvertrages über die von ihm konfigurierte Drucksache ab. Mit dem Absenden der Bestellung erkennt der Kunde nachfolgende Geschäftsbedingungen an.
  2. Der Auftragnehmer bestätigt den Eingang der Bestellung des Kunden durch Versenden einer Bestätigungs-E-Mail. Diese Bestellbestätigung stellt noch nicht die Annahme des Vertragsangebotes durch den Auftragnehmer dar.
  3. Die Überweisung des gesamten Rechnungsbetrag (Nettobetrag zuzüglich Mehrwertsteuer und Versandkosten) gilt als Auftragserteilung. Mit Zahlungseingang kommt der Kaufvertrag zwischen dem Auftragnehmer und More Impression zustande. Die Rechnung wird zusammen mit der Bestellung versandt.
  4. More Impression behält sich das Recht vor, Aufträge ohne Angabe von Gründen abzulehnen.

III BEZAHLUNG

  1. Der Rechnungsbetrag ist per Vorkasse auf das angegebene Konto zu überweisen.
  2. Aktuell ist die Zahlung nur per Banküberweisung möglich. Allfällige Bankgebühren werden vom Auftraggeber übernommen.

IV LEISTUNG

  1. Die ausgewiesenden Preise verstehen sich in Euro und enthalten die Mehrwertsteuer von 7 %. Die Kosten für Verpackung und Versand basieren auf dem Angebot externer Anbieter. Sollten sich diese Kosten ändern, müssen wir unsere Preise dementsprechend anpassen.
  2. Feintypografie – insbesondere das Spationieren, der Einsatz von Ligaturen, das Gliedern von Zahlen – wird von der Setzerin besorgt.
  3. Korrekturabzüge werden weder digital noch analog versandt.
  4. Die Bildschirmwiedergabe von Farben und Papier ist lediglich eine Simulation und kann vom Original abweichen.
  5. Vom Auftragnehmer verursachte Satzfehler werden kostenfrei berichtig. Nicht von der Setzerin verursachte Fehler können nicht beanstandet werden.
  6. Falls ein Manuskript wider Erwarten technisch nicht umgesetzt werden kann – zum Beispiel durch fehlende Lettern –, wird der Auftraggeber kontaktiert und kann vom Kaufvertrag zurücktreten.
  7. Druckformen bestehen aus beweglichen Lettern und werden grundsätzlich nicht aufbewahrt, sondern nach dem Druck unverzüglich abgelegt.

V WIDERRUFSRECHT

VI LIEFERUNG

  1. Wir versenden die Visitenkarten als DHL-Paket (bis 500 Euro versichert). Die aktuellen Tarifen sind: innerhalb Deutschlands 4,99 Euro, in die EU 13,99 Euro, in den Rest Europas 28,99 Euro und in die USA 34,99 Euro.
  2. Nach Zahlungseingang wird die Bestellung innerhalb von 20 Werktagen gedruckt und danach versandt. Ab dem Versand gelten die Bedingungen des Frachtunternehmens. Sie erhalten per Mail die Sendungsnummer und können Ihre Sendung verfolgen. In der Regel dauert der Versand innerhalb Deutschlands 1–2 Tage.
  3. Betriebsstörungen – sowohl im eigenen Betrieb wie in fremden, von denen die Herstellung abhängig ist – befreien von der Einhaltung der vereinbarten Lieferungsfristen und Preise. Eine hierdurch herbeigeführte Überschreitung der Lieferfrist berechtigt den Besteller nicht, vom Auftrag zurückzutreten oder die Druckerei für entstandenen Schaden verantwortlich zu machen.
  4. Gerät der Auftragnehmer mit seinen Leistungen in Verzug, so ist ihm zunächst eine angemessene Nachfrist zu gewähren. Nach fruchtlosem Ablauf der Nachfrist kann der Auftraggeber vom Vertrag zurücktreten. Ersatz des Verzugsschadens kann nur bis zur Höhe des Auftragswertes verlangt werden.

VII BEANSTANDUNG

  1. Beanstandungen sind innerhalb einer Woche nach Empfang der Ware zulässig; generell bitten wir so schnell wie möglich um Ihre Rückmeldung, damit wir gemeinsam eine Lösung finden können. Mängel eines Teils der Lieferung können nicht zur Beanstandung der ganzen Lieferung führen.
  2. More Impression hat das Recht der Nachbesserung oder Ersatzlieferung.
  3. Unsere Drucksachen werden von Hand gefertigt. Daher kann es zu leichten Abweichungen in Form, Material und Verarbeitung kommen. Diese Abweichungen begründen noch keinen Mangel oder handwerkliche Fehler.

IIX URHEBERRECHT

IX ERFÜLLUNGSORT, GERICHTSSTAND, WIRKSAMKEIT

  1. Auf die vertraglichen Beziehungen zwischen Auftragnehmer und Auftraggeber findet das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland Anwendung. Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand für alle aus den Vertragsverhältnis entstehenden Ansprüche und Rechtsstreitigkeiten einschließlich Wechsel- und Urkundenprozesse ist Leipzig.
  2. Sollten eine oder mehrere Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen unwirksam sein, wird die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht berührt.

X SONSTIGE HINWEISE

  1. Wir verwenden personenbezogene Daten ausschließlich zur Abwicklung des Auftrags und werden diese ohne Ihre ausdrückliche Zustimmung nicht an Dritte weitergegeben.
  2. Datenübertragung im Internet, wie beispielsweise die Kommunikation per E-Mail, können Sicherheitslücken aufweisen. Ein lückenloser Schutz der Daten vor dem Zugriff Dritter ist nicht möglich.